Dear new users!

All messages from new users are moderated by administrator. Keep patience if You first message is not published, You will see it as soon as it will be accepted. Additional, new users have restriction in using of private message system.

Bluetooth icon at temperature line

Discussions of VDOEditor utility and everything regarding VDO clusters

Moderator: pvc1

Post Reply
Daku
Posts: 31
Joined: 23 Feb 2018 20:42

Bluetooth icon at temperature line

Post by Daku » 13 Feb 2019 00:03

Hi,

I saw that some clusters have Bluetooth icon at active phone connection.

Last video presents icon what i want to show, at any menu

Someone know offset of this icon or have verified dump with this icon ??
wOziWIV.jpg
maxresdefault.jpg
2013_volkswagen_passat_det_lt_20214_600.jpg
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4aCdljHDxw
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

langers2k
Posts: 18
Joined: 09 Feb 2016 13:40

Re: Bluetooth icon at temperature line

Post by langers2k » 13 Feb 2019 11:55

This is my experience from a MY12 Octavia.
- The BT icon didn't appear with a maxidot running SW:0608 and a 3C8..E BT module.
- After I updated the cluster to SW:1028 with an EEPROM from China, the BT icon appeared.
- I've now replaced the RNS-510 and 3C8..E BT with a MIB STD2 PQ headunit causing the icon to disappear again.

Based on that, I think it's a combination of SW and BT module/headunit that'll cause it to appear.

It's possible I made some cluster EEPROM tweaks when fitting the MIB STD2 PQ headunit but I don't believe it's the case.

Daku
Posts: 31
Joined: 23 Feb 2018 20:42

Re: Bluetooth icon at temperature line

Post by Daku » 13 Feb 2019 12:27

Do you have dump of this eeprom [ With BT ICON ] and other yours ??

I've got 3aa920881D + 3c8 035 730D

skodapilot
Site Admin
Posts: 253
Joined: 13 Jan 2014 06:18

Re: Bluetooth icon at temperature line

Post by skodapilot » 13 Feb 2019 21:48

I suggest that this icon is dependent by CAN messages. If unit do not send, no icon is visible. So, it works like GRA and it should be activated both side (dashboard and BT ECU)

Tapatalk



Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest