Page 2 of 4

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 17 Jun 2019 00:16
by skodapilot
mateuszmiast wrote:All requirements passed but when I want to update message says "Error occured: An exception occured during a WebClient request."
Requirements are for VDOe2, but error you see is problem of VDOe1 updater.
You can:
1) try to temporary change internet provider (to change your ip).
2) use manual download (click on server side version). URL for manual download should be modified from *beta_vdoeditor* to *betavdoeditor*
3) wait for release (approx. one week)
4) request direct URL via email

Tapatalk


Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 21 Jun 2019 13:36
by Tagfahrlicht
Yes thank you, today with the version 20011 the update worked wonderfully.
Best Regards

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 23 Jun 2019 14:45
by Sookhoo
hej try to run app as admin then update in beta

this worked for me

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 23 Jun 2019 14:57
by skodapilot
Sookhoo wrote:
23 Jun 2019 14:45
hej try to run app as admin then update in beta
this worked for me
Admin access should not be required for application, only for installer... There were several fixes to eliminate this

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 23 Jun 2019 23:14
by mateuszmiast
What about security area export? When I select this then "opening" dialogue window appears instead of "saving". Will it save and load immo data only or immo+cp?

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 23 Jun 2019 23:51
by skodapilot
Export procedure save current security area into specific dump (crypted). That's why opening wizard is launched: you should select dump where security area will be overwritten.

Tapatalk



Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 24 Jun 2019 11:36
by mateuszmiast
Ok, my fault then, I thought it will save security data file which you can load to different dump.
Will it load immo only or immo+cp?

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 24 Jun 2019 11:58
by skodapilot
Not sure about CP.

Tapatalk


Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 28 Jun 2019 12:54
by piedepesante
Downloaded, It works with A3 eeprom,
i'll try to edit my tachometer scale and i'll let you know if is all working!
See you soon!

Re: VDOe2: open beta

Posted: 28 Jun 2019 20:42
by skodapilot
piedepesante wrote:
28 Jun 2019 12:54
Downloaded, It works with A3 eeprom,
i'll try to edit my tachometer scale and i'll let you know if is all working!
Micronas is still high experimental mode, so any feedbacks are welcome